Posted in 5 star ratings, adult novels, urban literature, amazon, author blogging, author winona rasheed, Author's Voice, book promoting, Book Titles, Broken Voices, children, children books, children e-books, children paperback books, ebooks, fiction, New Novels, New Print Books, short stories, teens, Teens and Tweens, Young adult titles, young readers

I’m still Kicking

Mercy me, November sure has been a busy month. Seems like I’ve been up to everything except writing. We even had to make an emergency run to Ohio to attend a funeral, such a very sad occasion, but it all turned out good because of time spent with family, people I haven’t seen for years. As a matter fact, some relatives were teenagers when I last saw them, but as it turned out…..they are all grown with families of their own….that was just amazing, a very amazing weekend. Now I can’t wait for the family reunion, which is to be held at a resort in 2017.

Now I am back home, doing my little wifey thing. cleaning up the mess we made before we left. So I am not settling down into my writing just yet, except for blogging. Oh, and next week being Thanksgiving, have to prepare for that too, so I guess my writing is on hold again. Like I said….a lot going on. But the story that I am working on is sitting on the desk patiently, waiting for me to get back into it. Pretty soon, I have a feeling that the characters are going to start complaining and protesting because I have been neglecting them. “Hold on my little darlings, momma will tend to you soon. I got you on my agenda.”

Meanwhile, since I am sitting here thinking, today is a good day to do a little book promoting. The weather/temperature is just right for reading a good book or two. What do you think? Are you in a mood to escape into the pages of a book? Take you pick, Chose a title and then hurry on over to Amazon to pick it up.

 

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “I’m still Kicking

Leave a Reply

