Posted in amazon, author blogging, author winona rasheed, Author's Voice, book promotion, Book Titles, children, children books, children e-books, children paperback books, ebooks, Featherweight Publishing, Writers Exchange, fiction, kindle, oldies but goodies, short stories

Rise and Shine

bitsmoji-good-morning

Yes, I am sitting here with my cup of coffee trying to get my day started because I have so much to do. Trying to spring into action because for one thing, I have two chapters to type up, maybe three; which means I am going to be spending a lot of time at this computer today. All I can say is it will not get done if I don’t do it, after all, I do not have a secretary who will do that kind of stuff for me. But that’s okay….I don’t mind doing it because I am loving what I do….bringing you good books to read. Guess what else I did this morning over my cup of coffee…I now have two titles to choose from for my new book. I narrowed it down I guess you can say. What a tough decision to make because both of them are excellent choices. Maybe as I progress with the storyline, I will be able to make a final decision. May the best one fit. Heyyyyy! Then on to another decision, the cover, when I get close to the end. Decisions and choices, that’s what it is all about when you are an independent publisher/author. Again……Loving what I do!

I thought of something else this morning too. Yep, it seems that coffee makes me think a lot, sometimes I think I overdo it, though. I was thinking how many books that I have published now. You know it is 18 and counting. That’s a lot of story planning and writing, but to me, it is well worth it. However, out of all those books, do you want to know  which ones were the first ones that were published and released.  Let me show you the titles. Here’s how they are numbered.

Wohali is #1, published by Writers Exchange, and then along came #2 Itchy Scratchy Spots, which is fully illustrated. Hey now, my first illustrated book too. Published by Featherweight Publishing and selling on Amazon.com and other online bookstores. But, these titles were created awhile ago. Oldies but goodies for sure, timeless keepsakes. However, the publisher has put a new ebook cover on Wohali, so it has gone through a transformation and I approve. This is what the ebook looks like.Wohali and the little people Amazon Kindle You can also pick this up on Amazon. All I can say is….great books for kids. Read the stories and find out for yourself.

But guess you what? As Bob Marley would say…actually, the first story published way before these titles, happened to be published in an online magazine. A short story entitled “The Mouse in The House.” This was actually my very first published piece and this is what got me started on this journey. It brought me confidence and I ran with it. Glad I did too, cause I haven’t stopped yet.

With that being all said and done, I guess I am ready to resume my writing activity for the day. I’m ready and I am motivated.

 

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “Rise and Shine

Leave a Reply

