Author's Voice

Graduation is Upon Us

Graduation_Girl_Walking

My goodness the years have gone by so fast. I remember holding you when you were just an infant, which seems like only yesterday, and now look at you….graduating from high school….my granddaughter, Daija Palmer.

This is so amazing because you are graduating from the same high school that I did and your mom too. 3 generations of Troy High School Students. One day, you will be an alumni like your mom and myself.

You are about to journey into the second stage of your awesome life, your young adult life, which isn’t quite the same life you led “yesterday,” as you soon will find out. Treasure the moments and the memories of these days because they are priceless keepsakes to look back on.

My granddaughter, Daija Palmer Rocks! Congratulations! Good Luck! Best Wishes! The Best is Yet to Come!

graduation

1 thought on “Graduation is Upon Us”

Leave a comment