Posted in Author's Voice

Saturday Chit Chat

cropped-teenage-girls.png For a minute, I was thinking today was Sunday for some reason. How y’all doing? I’ve been away from my computer since Thursday morning, because I was hanging out with my daughter.  Email was backed up, but I got it all cleaned up and looking normal. I hate clutter in my inbox. Anyway, good time spent with my  next to the youngest daughter and the only one still around me because the other 4 are hundreds of miles away, going in all directions. My daughter let me catch up on the episodes of Empire. Yep, we watched the shows back to back while she did my hair, which took hours and hours upon hours. But she got it all done and now I really feel like a Rasta child. Take a look. 20150425_121959_resized Braids galore going on and I love it! 20150425_120024_resized Well, enough about me. Let’s talk about my books, because they really look good. Can you believe I am the creator behind these titles?Spring where are you Createspace.BookCoverImage  More Readz for me print for amazon   along came jelly-beanz ebook cover  Nyrobi_Cover_for_Kindle  Magic of Soda Pop Amazon paperback Of course I have more, but if I list them all, it will make this blog too long. Okay, you talked me into it. I will show two more.Broken Voice print book on amazon Yeah! When Silence is Not Golden Createspace BookCoverImage  Kumani print cover for amazon  Oops, I meant 3 more. I just get carried away with my books. Besides raising 6 kids of my own, creating books has been another great accomplishment for me. I’m proud of my children and my books. Which ones have you read or that your children have read? Which one/ones are your/ their favorite?  You know where you can purchase a copy because I mention it all the time. Maybe I better mention it again just in case you have forgotten; Amazon, Barnes &Noble, Omnilit.com . I am still working on getting the electronic books into the Apple iTunes store for you. This project is taking longer than I thought it would, considering it is suppose to be 24/48 hours. They must be backed up or something…or there’s a glitch in my files somewhere because they are still in quality review. Wish I had a magic wand because I am ready to move to the next batch of books. As you can see, with 14 books needing to transfer, I am just doing a little at a time while I get the hang of everything and know what to expect and when to expect it. I don’t want to be up in here pulling my braids out because of stress. LOL.

Have a great day readers of my post. Enjoy this cloudy Saturday afternoon…Well, it’s looks that way here. What’s it like where you are? You see, I’m trying to get you to communicate with me.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “Saturday Chit Chat

Leave a Reply

