Posted in Author's Voice

The Sunday Flow

103269-Hello-Kitty-SundayHere’s my Sunday flow….I’ve been thinking and trying to get things together in my head as I go about planning the next step for my books. You know how it is with me, always a book thing going on. What can I say, after all, they are my babies, a reflection of me.

I am so excited that my books have another avenue to make their rounds on as they get exposed to new readers; Amazon, Barnes &Noble and now Omnilit. Digital express going on and I am loving that option. The next stop is iBooks. As a matter of fact, I’ve started working on this today since after reading all the important  publisher information, I will be letting that distribution be done through  allromance.com/omnilit since I am registered there.

The first thing I have to do is to make sure my Omnilit prices match my Kindle prices, so changes will be coming there soon. I say soon because I changed the prices of my Kindle books today. Nothing over four dollars. As a matter of fact, 2.99 is the deal on kids e-books. 3.00- 3.99 is the deal for my young adult novel e-reads. That sounds fair, don’t you think? I’m not touching the pricing on the paperback versions. As soon as the price change is reflected in the Kindle store, then I will proceed to change things on Omnilit….again. Yeah, I updated already today, because when I started uploading covers and interior files, for my books new home; I made a mistake of pricing the ebooks as if they were paperbacks. Glad I discovered that error before it was too late.

Yep, this is a learning process for me. It’s a good thing I love what I do because it can get to be a tad bit challenging.  So that’s how I am flowing and keeping track of all these goings on. One step at a time because it would be so easy for me to get all tangled up in this publishing web. I have the pending changes all jotted down in my handy little notebook for reference. By the time I reach the age of 80, my publishing adventures will be a piece of cake! What do you think?

ekinds-icons I’m a digital author too. I love having options.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “The Sunday Flow

Leave a Reply

