Posted in amazon, barnes &noble, blogging, Book Titles, books, children books, fiction, going live, publishing, title updates, writing, writing projects

Keeping Track of the Books

Well now I am feeling satisfied!

As an author and self publisher, you go through so much with your books trying to get everything right, perfect and in tip top shape to put on display. I am persnickety when it comes to my books because I love what I do…they are my babies.

I love it when they show up on Amazon and Barnes and Nobles, which means the painstaking task has been accomplished. However, it makes me cringe, panic and stress out when the thumbnail images are not what I expected. Oops, there’s an error somewhere and now I have to wait 3-5 days for it to be corrected since it is not on my end. Things like this can happen when you are making updates to a book. Within the last 4 weeks, I’ve updated a lot of books, so I can understand the mix-up and confusion when an old cover still shows up.

My problem, I need to work on being patient and wait for the changes to appear. As of yesterday, an old cover was still on display which left me frowning, because it had been longer then 3-5 days since the change….I think. It feels like 3 weeks. When you are in the waiting mode, time gets away from you and you end up not really knowing how long your book change has been out there in left field, making you wonder…did somebody forget about posting the change? I need to come up with a better tracking system of my books when they are released and when they go through changes. I need to keep track of dates I guess, because that’s what is throwing me off as I keep track of everything.

Well, to make a long story short, I am not frowning today. The corrected version of “OMG! Ragdoll Talez” is finally showing up. It’s live and looking good. I was pressed because on this particular book, my daughter did the illustrations and her name as illustrator is on the cover of the book now. (Bless my long time friend’s heart, Catherine Burr of New Line Press for pointing that out to me.) This is why she is my mentor. I learn a lot from her in this publishing activity of mine. That’s why I went back and did an update on this particular book, taking it back through the publishing process. Painstaking, yes! But, very well worth it!!! All I can say is…You gotta do what you gotta do when you love what you do and when you are persnickety. Hum, that’s a good book title for a children’s book “Miss Persnickety.” Stop it Winona!

So, here it is, debuting today because it’s live on Amazon…”OMG! Ragdoll Talez”

Ragdoll Talez with Aneesah

The OMG! Book Collection is now complete!

Talez with Tails print cover for amazon  More Readz for me print for amazon  Ragdoll Talez with Aneesah

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “Keeping Track of the Books

Leave a Reply

