Posted in Author's Voice

Promoting My Books

My Facebook cover by Author Rhonda Patton

Hi everybody, just sitting here at my desk and feeling a little book promoting coming on. I am in a better mood today because the sun is shining even though it is still cold. Hey, what do you expect for the month of February, tank tops and flip flops? I think not! But, those days are coming and I can’t wait. But until then…nothing else to do but promote my books. I could be doing other things….But I am not! Promoting is more fun….yeah I said it….it’s fun and I enjoy it because I have some great reading material for all ages. Just getting the word out!

I’ve been doing a lot of promoting for the ebook versions of my books. I even had ebook sales of 99 cents and free in January.  My goodness, the sales sky rocketed and that put a smile on my face because it showed people were buying the books….now, are they reading them, or just holding on to the keepsakes?

Well today, I am promoting the print versions of all my books. With all these electronic reading gadgets available today, it seems that more and more readers are turning to these devices to read their books, or even those using audio. That’s all fine and good. But I as an author, do not want you to forget about print books. They might seem old fashion and out dated in today’s modern society, but really…they are not! I love the feel of pages between my fingers and using an old fashion book marker to save my spot.

Just wondering, when school kids do book reports today, do they read physical books or do most of them turn to their Kindles? How do your readers choose to read? What do they enjoy doing better?

Feel the pages of these books and get them from Amazon.

Frankly speaking print book cover
Frankly Speaking
Kumani on Amazon
Kumani
When silence is not golden on amazon.
When Silence is Not Golden
Broken Voices on amazon
Broken Voices
My Happy New Home on Amazon
My Happy New Home
Wohali
Wohali and the Little People
Triple Play short story books
The OMG collection of short stories. Talez with Tails, Ragdoll Talez & More Readz for Me

Just to show a few. 🙂 because I do have more!

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “Promoting My Books

Leave a Reply

