Posted in Author's Voice

Mercy Me!

upset smiley Well I did it, I made a big ole flubby-do months ago and just now learned about it.  I tell you, me and these book files. They can drive you batty. Now I don’t know what happened, or how it could have happened because I did review my files when everything was uploaded and ready for my preview. I did not notice anything out of the ordinary. Everything looked like it was in tip top shape. (Yes, I had my glasses on too.) That’s why I went ahead and accepted everything to move forward…and it did~ Bravo, the book in question is published.

However, today I send out a PDF file of this particular book to a reviewer. (I like her). She already gave me an awesome review today of another book that I submitted to her. But lo and behold, I was on Amazon and I looked at this particular cover, then I looked inside…..That’s when I almost had a heart attack….what the crap? I was now in a panic mode. That little peek inside the book was all wrong. The information did not go with the publish book. This book (And I refuse to mention the title at this point) was showing something entirely different, I could have died! But instead, I rushed back over to KDP and straightened it all out in a hurry with the correct file. So it is now in review. I should get it back tomorrow. I will be so glad so that this particular book can be updated with the correct information. The files I had on hand are correct, I just don’t know what happened when it came to seeing a little preview of the book. Dang! I am left scratching my head over this one.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

