Posted in Author's Voice

When Something Goes Wrong

What can i say, crap does happen and you just have to deal with, take the bitter with the sweet. Crap happened to me yesterday and I am about to tell you about it. So have a drink and take a seat, because this might take  awhile.
My computer conked out  on me. Gone are my files and every important piece of work that I own; including the new book that I was working on….I had written 17 pages. Although everything was saved to my harddrive, I should have saved it  elsewhere too for backup. I had intended to do that, but did’t. Shame on me!  Now I need a new computer  and I need to take the harddrive somewhere to have my files extracted. I hope it can be done. I learned my lesson with this….always back up your stuff.
Now I am on my son’s laptop. Not the same as having my own, though i am happy that I have access to the internet, but I can’t work. A writer needs to work on a computer.  My lifeline is gone.
Right now I am using WP on my 7 inch tablet, typing with one finger, so excuse the mistakes. But i just had to find away to blog…..this writer/author is miserable.
Yes crap happens and i do not like it when it messes with my writing spirit. Hopefully, this will be fixed soon, i don’t want to go crazy up in here. Guess you can say that I am addicted  to the desktop computer. I really am.  Can’t write a book on the tablet with one finger. It is hard enough to blog with one finger. How in the world do people text and drive in something smaller than a tablet? That would drive me nuts.
Okay, i am done venting. Be back when i have a new computer. Let’s
See how long this will take.

image

.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

