Posted in Author's Voice

Short Story Book Collection for Kids

Book sale 5

A long time ago, well maybe not that far back, I was into writing short stories. Ideas emerged in my head constantly. Well, to make a long story short, since I held on to my work, I decided to put them all together and do something with them since I am a children’s writer/author. After all, I am writing for kids, so why not present to them what I created? So where as before I had a bunch of manuscripts, today I have 3 books of short stories. A title a day will keep the blues away. That’s what I say. It’s one of my mottoes.
Inside these books you will find titles such as:
Too Big for Us, Macy’s Apple Tree Friend, Slowpoke and Speedy, Just My Imagination, The Babysitter, Silver and Gold Friends, Escape from Shady Grove Farm,and Wishes Granted–to name just a few. However, there are more titles in this OMG! collection. So you see, there’s enough stories to keep readers entertained for hours or days.
After doing all that writing and after my creative juices started to flow, I didn’t want anything to go to waste. It was time for those manuscripts to become active and stop collecting dust bunnies as they sat on my desk top as files. I prefer the book look, don’t you?
So, Sugarberry Press brought my manuscript files to life. The book set is now sold on Amazon.com. I just love that online store, because all of my books are there.
And guess what, another new children’s book will be added too….soon. I can’t wait to tell you about it, but you have to wait for it to happen. Don’t want to count my chickens before they hatch. But I will say…it’s in the making, it’s in review now and that’s a good thing.

Well anyway, it’s raining cats and dogs today, so I am about to shut this computer down, it might flood or something the way it is coming down. But, my little flower garden likes it. But before I go, take a look at these children book titles of short stories and hop on over to Amazon. Read to your kids, or let them read alone. Either way, they will love the short stories.
The OMG! Books collage by pizap small.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “Short Story Book Collection for Kids

Leave a Reply

