Posted in amazon, authors, book promoting, Book Titles, Books by Winona, children, fiction, New Line Press, print books, Teens and Tweens, winona rasheed

So Many Books……

so many books 1

so many books 2

That’s right, so many books and just not enough time to read them all!

I was just thumbing through Google search and found so many titles of children and teen books. It just blew my mind of how many I haven’t read. So guess what I did. I made a list of titles that date all the way back to…800.Bc to the 21st century. Now mind you, there was no way I could list all those book, I’d be typing for days and this blog would be way too long. So, I just made a short list of the titles that I am familiar with while growing up. And then I made a title list of today’s African American books for young readers. Can you guess what’s coming next after I list all these titles? You will just have to wait and see. Anyway, look through the list that I concocted and see if the classic titles are familiar to you. Which ones have you read and which is your favorite of these old time classics? Well, here we go!

Aesop’s Fables-Tales of Mother Goose- Little Goody Two Shoes- Children of the New Forest-The Wonderful Wizard of Oz-Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm-The Cat in the Hat-To Kill a Mockingbird-A Taste of Blackberries
Little House on the PrairieCharlotte’s Web– A Wrinkle in Time-The Secret Garden-Little Women-Matilda-Curious George-Flowers in the Attic- The Monster at the End of the Book. The bold highlighted ones are the ones I’ve read as a child.

AFRICAN AMERICAN CHILDREN BOOKS
The Story of Ruby Bridges- A Sweet Smell of Roses- The Patchwork Quilt-Through My Eyes-Amazing Grace-Momma I Want to Sing-Shortcut-Cousins- Tar Beach-Aunt Flossie’s Hats(and Crab Cakes Later)
With these titles, I believe I will be adding more books to my kindle list of reads. These titles look mighty tasty to me.

Book Tree

OUR BOOKS for Young Readers: Author Winona Rasheed and Catherine Burr on Amazon.com

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “So Many Books……

Leave a Reply

