Posted in Author's Voice

Food for Thought

hmmm

Today for my afternoon snack, I decided to finish eating the pasta dinner I got yesterday for Mother’s Day. There was so much pasta in that foil pan, enough for two or three people. But it was just as good today as it was yesterday. I just added a little Parmesan cheese, course ground black pepper and some curry powder to the dish. Trust me, it was yummy. And then I had a salad with roasted chicken it it….that too was delicious. But, it was so big… again, enough salad to feed several people. Needless to say, I couldn’t eat all of it. MY eyes were bigger than my stomach. So, I have leftovers for today. Then came the dessert…OMG, Strawberry Cheese cake. But wait a minute. You should have seen that little, tiny sliver of cheese cake in that container. It was a portion size for a two year old. What the heck? After all that other big size food dishes that they serve customers, you would think the dessert slice would be just as appropriate as the meal. They were skimping big time with that piece of cheese cake. They must not know how to cute evenly. I think somebody else got the other side of my dessert. Needless to say, there were no leftovers to put away for today with that sliver of pie. The size of that piece of pie and the size of the dishes for the meal…makes me say hmmm, what’s wrong with this picture?

chicken dish

When I was younger, my favorite take out food back in the day was the chicken snack pack from KFC. My best friend and I would walk over a mile to get the wings. But that’s when the chicken was chicken and they had plenty on hand when customers walk through the door to place an order. However, lately the KFC isn’t as good as it was back in the day, perhaps that’s because of my location today. Back then I was in Ohio, today I am in Washington DC, but the KFC that I go to is in Maryland. Now here is the thing…I know that this franchise is known for their chicken, but how can a place like that run out of wings? It ran out twice on me. And remember those rib pieces of breast chicken…how come they don’t make those anymore? This kind of stuff makes me say hmmm, what’s wrong with this picture?

chicken kFC

Doesn’t this kind of stuff make you stop and wonder?

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

