Posted in author blogging, author websites, struttin my stuff, websites

So Proud of Myself !

wicc-girl-web

I am sitting here tired to the bone, but I am feeling so proud of myself for accomplishing what I set out to do, even though it took me two days to figure it all out. To tell you the truth, it feels longer than two days. But I did it!

Yesterday, I told you I was working on my websites. And the one I am leaning towards to keep I just finalized it this evening around 10:30. No, I was not about to give up even though I had one little app that was giving me the blues; my Spotify music player. It would load, but it refused to play on my profile page of the website. It took me through a lot of trial and error to figure out what I was doing wrong. Playlist after playlist was deleted. I was looking for easy listening music, like jazz.
Well to make a long story short, it’s all working now. Guess what my error was….Nah, I shouldn’t tell you because you will just laugh. Okay, I will tell you anyway. I was trying to play the thing in draft mode. It won’t play like that. Come to find out, I had to save and publish then go back in preview mode to play it. Ha, a lesson learned!

All in all, I believe it turned out pretty good. I like all the pages I created and the content that is on them. Like my color scheme too. It’s colorful just like me. (Stop laughing.)
Now that I know what I am doing, I will be changing the music style that’s playing in a day or two. But for now, it’s fine the way it is.

Hey, do you want to take a look? Sure you do!

http://rasheedwinona.wix.com/struttin-my-stuff-2

Don’t forget to click on the tabs.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

3 thoughts on “So Proud of Myself !

    1. I like the idea that visitors can listen to music while they look at the pages. I am going to find an easy listening playlist, something that won’t be distracting. I think you should try the playlist again, Little Onion Writes. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Leave a Reply

