Posted in Author's Voice

The RSS Feed…What the Heck is it?

Say_what

I was just sitting at my desk and working on doing some updating on an important site for author. Have you heard of Author Central, which is a part of Amazon? On this site, authors can list their books, do an author profile, post your photos and so much more.
Well, on this particular site, I had my blog feeds listed there too, you know those RSS feeds? Okay, so I can’t explain it to you. Feel free to respond with explanations.

Well, I ran into some trouble when I tried to do my updating, after all, I had some blog feeds listed that I don’t use anymore. They were old as dirt. So, I deleted them. Now I have two feeds listed instead of 6. It is so much better keeping up with two. But, what happened is this…I forgot how to get the feeds, that’s how long its been.

So I just spent the last hour or so, trying to figure it out. I am so not techie, and it was driving me nuts. But I did it, it’s done and now I am happy, because I am not defeated. Just don’t ask me how I did it, because I couldn’t explain it to you if someone paid me to do so. In other words, I couldn’t go on a game
show and explain the RSS feed. It was just a hit and miss until I hit my target.

Well since I accomplished that, tomorrow I will see what else I can accomplish. Oh by the way, speaking of tomorrow, my proof copy of “Bittersweet Dayz” is suppose to arrive. I am looking forward to that. My first book that has a spine. Hey, it’s my first novel too. My first book that isn’t a short story. How about that? Never say you can’t do something! I am proof of that.

Okay, I am going to let you in on a secret, I am creating this late evening blog just to see if it is going to show up as an RSS feed on my author page on Author Central. So, this is an experiment. I guess we will soon find out. I will let you know tomorrow.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

2 thoughts on “The RSS Feed…What the Heck is it?

Leave a Reply

