Posted in author blogging, Author's Voice, authors, book promoting, book promotion, Book Titles, Books by Winona, ebooks, fiction, kindle, new book covers, New Line Press, New Novels, nook, struttin my stuff, Teens and Tweens, websites, weebly, winona rasheed

Zippity Doo Dah and All that Kind of Jazz.

spur of the  moment
Okay, I am having a spur of the moment kind of thing going on right now. Actually, I am sitting here clearing my mind and letting my eyes get back into focus and decided to write in my blog.

I am so thrilled with the accomplishment of my new book release on Kindle and Nook. But I haven’t come to the finish line yet. Do we ever get to the finish line when a book is published? I don’t think so because if you don’t promote, or spread the word, the book just sits and does nothing amazing, except to look good sitting on a shelf.

So this morning I spent a few hours online looking for places to promote my book for free. After all, this author is on a strict budget that will not permit me to sign up and purchase promoting packages, regardless of how beneficial they are. In that department, I can only wish and dream. But wait, that doesn’t mean that I can’t get out there and promote. After all, I am already doing just that on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+ and other places. However, I found some more places to sign my name and show off my new book.

I made a long list of places to try. Some of them I put a * beside their names, which means..sounds great. One I already put a check mark by, because I immediately liked what I saw and listed my book there. Others, well…I am going to have to look further into their offers and be ready to fill out a form and a profile.

Anyway, after looking over 11 possible sites, which in itself was time consuming and a strain on my eyes, I am thinking that in the end my efforts will be worthwhile in the long run. All I can say is…an author will go over and beyond for their treasures that they created in order to get the diamonds and pearls in the hands of readers. And for when you want to give a shout out for a new book release.

So, let me share with you the places I’ve found, because you just may find them to be useful too. Hey, I don’t mind sharing my listing.

Galleycat on Facebook
Goodkindle.net
Bookdaily.com
Goodreads.com
Booktalk.org
Booksie.com
Jacketflap.com
Bookgoodies.com
authorshout.com
offtheshelfbookpromotions.wordpress.com
Kindlebookblast.com (sorry, this one is not open for submission at the present)

I already use Goodreads and Jacketflap, I just need to go update the information there. So you see, I do get around in cyberspace…doing my thing with me and my books.

Well, guess it’s time to bring this blog to a close because I have work to do and forms to fill out as I continue introducing “Bittersweet Dayz to the masses of potential readers; After all, it is a zippity doo dah kind of day and I’m in the mood to promote.

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

One thought on “Zippity Doo Dah and All that Kind of Jazz.

Leave a Reply

