Posted in Author's Voice

It is Written!

Mission Accomplished
Here it is February 7th 2014 and what I set out to do several months ago, in 2013 has finally made it to the finish line. I am so excited because I just finished writing up the last pages of the last chapter of my new book. I bought it full circle.

It felt so good coming to the end of the project. When you have been at something for what seems like forever, you can give a sigh of relief when you can finally call it a wrap.

I had a lot of distractions and setbacks while working on this project. But I still remained prompted to bring out the voice of Ella Rose. Actually, she wouldn’t let me stop until she had her say and I put it all down on paper. See how characters do when they are stuck in your head and telling you to do something unique and out of the ordinary with them? Sometime, they don’t even let you get a good night’s sleep causing you to write into the wee hours of the morning. Yep, been there and done that.

But as of today, I am very pleased with myself for writing out a new episode of Ella Rose, the sequel to the first book, “Broken Voices.” Oh, though I have come to the end of the new storyline, the process is still far from finished. The next step is typing, editing. But I already got a handle on it. To me, the hard part is over…..Completed! Zapped! And as the author/writer of this new book It is well worth the time, energy and effort that I put into it. Yep, I am shouting hip hip hooray even if you haven’t seen it yet……I have!

Betty Boop 2

Author:

Winona or Mz Nona is an inspiring writer living in Washington DC with her hubby of many years. She enjoys writing so much that she is even a freelance article writer. When she is not busy creating articles, she is busy creating books for the young. Mz Nona has 6 published books out already and a 7th one is in the makings, for she just signed a contract with a publisher. Mz Nona loves to inspire others to write and she does so with her freelance writing and editing business, Dream Writers' Essentials. She not only creates her own manuscripts, she help others fine tune theirs for submission. She is great at giving writing tips and resources. Winona is a bundle of information, for she loves to blog and she is a super fan or Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

